My Go To Grocery List

Here is what I would normally pick up at the grocery store when I have no special recipes planned. These are some of my staple items that I know I┬ácan make several of my favorite go-to, easy meals with. Of course, I have different variations of this list depending on what I’m craving, but it’s very easy to interchange this with your favorite fruits or condiments, etc.

  • bananas
  • dates
  • spinach or kale
  • avocados
  • bread
  • brown rice
  • brussels sprouts
  • carrots
  • hummus
  • broccoli
  • chickpeas
  • potatoes
  • mushrooms
  • tofu
  • vegan butter
  • sriracha
  • oats
  • almond butter

From this list I can make a smoothie, avocado toast, a stir fry, a buddah bowl, roasted veggies, baked potatoes, etc. Having a go-to grocery lists can be really helpful, especially when you are a full time student who doesn’t have time to plan out your meals or cook intricate recipes. With this list I know I can whip up several quick vegan meals and won’t be stuck eating peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for the week…unless I want to.

Leave a Reply

