My Go To Ingredients

Being a college student with little time for cooking and little money to go out and buy all the organic, natural ingredients that many recipes require, I tend to stick to simple dishes, like rice and some veggies or pasta and some veggie…I know exhilarating. After awhile these dishes can make your taste buds tired and bored, so it’s important to find the foods that you love and will keep these dishes from falling flat. Some foods that I add to everything and I mean everything, include, but are not limited to:

  • garlic salt
  • avocado
  • sriracha
  • hummus
  • mustard
  • salsa

These are my tried and true, but I like to shop around the condiments section to see if there’s a dressing or pickled food that sparks my interest. Once you have established the foods that make everything better for you, that rice stir fry won’t seem so lackluster anymore.

Leave a Reply

